Photography

It’s been a while –

A quick update on what I’ve been up to. I’ve rediscovered my passion for pet photography and am happy to say I went a little haywire purchasing new equipment in doing so. I’m pretty excited and cannot wait for the rest of the shipment to arrive early next week. That being said, you all may be seeing more of my photography on here in the coming weeks. I am hoping to pursue this as a consistent hobby and cannot wait to meet new clients and, of course, their four legged family members. I welcome any and all critique on my work and can’t wait to hear from you! You can check out my unofficial gallery at http://rescuedrover.com/pet-photography/ but keep an eye out for an official one in the next few weeks!

I will continue posts regarding rescue and training. In fact, I’ve recently been offered to begin teaching dog training classes at the veterinarian’s office I work at. I’m really excited about this opportunity but am very nervous – this will be my first time teaching a class! I have quite a few years experience doing pet obedience training for animals during boarding and doing schutzhund and flyball with my own dog, but this is a whole new ball game for me. If any of you have experience in this, I would be glad to hear your advice… but expect updates throughout the way!

I cannot wait for this new adventure, both the photography and the training, and am so lucky to be in a position to really pursue what I am so passionate about.

Bailey2FB

 

Leave a Reply

